Advocacy Task Force


The Sleep Research Advocacy Task Force will guide and organize SRS volunteers in their advocacy efforts with congressional action and through communicating the value of sleep research to NIH officials in order to build meaningful relationships over time and thereby enhance the funding for sleep research.

Task Force Members

Patrick M. Fuller, PhD – Chair Janet M. Mullington, PhD – Vice Chair
Ruth Benca, MD, PhD Jason Carter, PhD
Chiara Cirelli, MD, PhD David Dinges, PhD
Jeanne F. Duffy, PhD Marcos Frank, PhD
Monika Haack, PhD Tom Kilduff, PhD
Elizabeth B. Klerman, MD, PhD Andrew D. Krystal, MD
Sam Kuna, MD Daniel Lee, PhD
Daniel S. Lewin, PhD, Diplomate
Emeritus, ABDSM
Allan I. Pack, MBChB, PhD
Ketema Paul, PhD Vsevolod Polotsky, MD, PhD
Naresh Punjabi, MD Adam Spira, PhD
Kate Sprecher, PhD Fred Turek, PhD
Scott Williams, MD Phyllis Zee, MD, PhD

For questions, comments or concerns regarding advocacy efforts, please contact SRS Coordinator at [email protected].