Awards Committee

Committee Members

Allan I. Pack, PhD, MBChB - President          Sean P.A. Drummond, PhD - President Elect             
Jeanne F. Duffy, PhD - Secretary/Treasurer       Andrew D. Krystal, MD - Board Member-at-Large
Sonia Ancoli-Israel, PhD - Distinguished Scientist 2014 Daniel J. Buysse, MD, FAASM - Mary Carskadon 2015
Michael Chase, PhD - Mary Carskadon 2014 Derk-Jan Dijk, PhD - Distinguished Scientist 2015
Jerome Barrett, Executive Director John Noel - Specialty Society Manager
Barbara Hoeft, SRS Coordinator   


Recommend to the Board of Directors the recipients of the three SRS awards: Distinguished Scientist Award; Mary A. Carskadon Outstanding Educator Award; and Outstanding Scientific Achievement Award. The committee may also recommend to the Board any special recognition awards when such awards are deemed warranted. Members of the Awards Committee shall include the SRS Executive Committee and the two most recent recipients of the Outstanding Educator Award and the Distinguished Scientist Award.