« All News & Events

SRSF announces Career Development awardees for 2017

Sleep Research Society Foundation
Wednesday, March 15, 2017

The Sleep Research Society Foundation board is pleased to announce the following recipients of the 2017 SRSF Career Development Award:

Yu Sun Bin, Kolling Institute
What is long sleep? Objective correlates of long sleep duration and prospective associations with healthcare utilization

Matthieu Flourakis, Northwestern University
Role of the Cationic Leak Channel NALCN in Mammalian Circadian Physiology

Anne Venner, Beth Isreal Deaconess Medical Center and Harvard Medical School
Functional Characterization of a Genetically and Anatomically Defined Sub-Population Underlying Insomnia

Learn more about the SRSF Career Development Award.