« All News & Events

SRS Election Results

Sleep Research Society
Friday, May 9, 2014

The SRS would like to thank you for your participation in the elections, which recently closed. We are pleased to announce the appointees for the 2014-2015 term.

President-Elect - Sean P.A. Drummond, PhD
Secretary Treasurer - Jennifer Martin , PhD

Carol Everson, PhD
Andrew Krystal, PhD
Hans Van Dongen, PhD

Section Heads
Basic Sleep Research - Jonathan Wisor, PhD
Circadian Rhythms Research - Frank Scheer, PhD
Sleep & Behavior Research - Wendy Troxel, PhD
Sleep Disorders Research - Robert Thomas, MD, FAASM

Thank you to all of the members who voted in this election and congratulations to the new President-Elect, Secretary Treasurer, Directors-at-Large and Section Heads.