« All News & Events

SRS election results

Sleep Research Society
Monday, April 8, 2013

The SRS would like to thank you for your participation in the elections, which recently closed. We are pleased to announce the appointees for the 2013-2014 term.

President-Elect - Allan I. Pack, MBChB, PhD
Secretary Treasurer - Sean P.A. Drummond, PhD

Board of Directors 
David Gozal, MD

Section Heads
Basic Sleep Research - Jonathan Wisor, PhD
Circadian Rhythms Research - Diane Boivin, PhD
Sleep & Behavior Research - Wendy Troxel, PhD
Sleep Disorders Research - Robert Thomas, PhD

 Additionally, Jared Saletin was selected as the Trainee Member-at-Large. He will join the Board of Directors as a non-voting Trainee Member.

Thank you to all of the members who voted in this election and congratulations to the new President-Elect, Secretary Treasurer, Director, Section Heads and Trainee Member-at-Large.