« All News & Events

SRS Congratulates 2011 Award Recipients

SRS Update
Friday, June 24, 2011

Each year the SRS recognizes leaders in the field of sleep and circadian research for their contributions to advancing our field.  The recipients of the 2011 SRS Awards were recognized at the plenary session of SLEEP 2011 and are as follows:

SRS Distinguished Scientist Award:  Fred W. Turek, PhD, Northwestern University

SRS Outstanding Scientific Achievement Award:  Terry B. Young, PhD, University of Wisconsin

SRS Mary A. Carskadon Outstanding Educator Award:  Charles Czeisler, MD, PhD, Harvard Medical School, Division of Sleep Medicine

The SRS thanks these individuals for their outstanding contributions to the field of sleep and circadian research.

For more information on SRS Awards please visit the awards page on the SRS website via the following link:  http://www.sleepresearchsociety.org/Awards.aspx